Change

Slowly but surely I’m recovering and I am hoping it is for real this time. I don’t know what changed but one day about two weeks ago I woke up and I decided I wanted to change and I wanted to be happy and I wanted to recover. I didn’t like the person I had become, snapping at all my friends, not wanting go out anymore, being miserable all the time. After four years I’m finally wanting to change and be a better person. I don’t think I’ve ever smiled so much than I have in the past few weeks and now the only thing that keeps getting in the way is my Social Anxiety which I am working on with a counsellor. 

I’ve got new friends, new people I’m talking to, I’ve got rid of everyone that produced too much negativity in my life. I’ve got rid of other negative influences as well, I want to do this right this time. 

  
No matter what anyone says, if they’re not going to be happy that I am happy, I no longer need them in my life. That goes for anyone, I won’t hesitate to cut you off if you’re not making my life better.
  

This is me signing off.

-Charlotte-

Leave a Reply

